Happy

1579905942_ed2c1f36b7_z

Gonna be a little honest here folks…  I’ve been a bit sad lately.  It’s really hard for me to admit because I have so much to be thankful for in my life.  But it’s the truth.  Somedays my path forward feels so dark and I get a little lost.  

I’ve always considered myself to be a pretty positive person, so when I go through these phases, as I have throughout my 31 years on this planet, it crushes me.  I have to work daily (hourly, by the minute…) to not let negativity and fear take over.  It’s exhausting.  Sometimes fear and negativity win, which crushes me again.  It makes me question who I am at my core.

Where do I go from here?  Well, I’m trying to climb my way out of it.  Taking care of my mind, body and soul by writing, doing yoga, eating well and getting enough sleep.  Confiding in those I can talk to about it and reminding myself that I am not alone.  And that I will survive and that there is a light at the end of the tunnel; a bright future ahead.

And by looking up quotes on happiness.  Here’s a few, in hopes that they too brighten your day and make you smile.

“Happiness is letting go of what you think your life is supposed to look like and celebrating it for everything that it is.” – Mandy Hale

“Just because the process hurts doesn’t mean the results won’t be beautiful.” – Unknown

“Difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations.”

“You really are good enough, pretty enough and strong enough.” – Al Carraway

“It’s a good day for a good day.”

“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if only one remembers to turn on the light.” – Harry Potter

“I’m stronger because I had to be, smarter because of my mistakes, happier because of the sadness I’ve known, and now wiser because I’ve learned.”

“Stop being afraid of what could go wrong and focus on what could go right.”

“Being happy doesn’t mean everything’s perfect.  It means you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.”

This blog is about health in all its forms.  Health of the mind, health of the body and health of the soul.  They are all interconnected, you see.  This blog is also a place where I want to be real.  And that means talking about the good and talking about the bad.  We’ve all had those times.  It’s how we pick ourselves up and dust ourselves off that matters.

Wishing you peace, love and happiness.  And if you struggle with depression remember that you are never, ever alone.

XOXO

Please visit me on my brand new website, wholesomebalancedwellness.com!

Photo credit:  Image courtesy of Jason Hunter on flickr

Leave a Reply

